Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Irish Women's rugby team to take on Australia!

 Claire Molloy

Ireland have put out there team for their opening match against the Australian's tomorrow night, with an experienced core off players that have been with them through the last world cup and their Six Nations trophies. Lead by captain Claire Molloy (who's also a doctor by the way), the most capped player in the team, I think they have the beating of Australia. They are one place higher than the Aussies in the World Ranking, haven't had to endure a recent intercontinental flight, and obviously have massive home support to look forward to.  C'mon the Irish women!

15. Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
14. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)
13. Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
12. Sene Naoupu (Harlequins FC)
11. Alison Miller (Old Belvedere RFC/Connacht)
10. Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
9. Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union RFC/Ulster)

1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)
2. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)
3. Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
4. Paula Fitzpatrick (St. Mary’s College RFC/Leinster)
5. Marie-Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)
6. Ashleigh Baxter (Cooke RFC/Ulster)
7. Claire Molloy (Bristol RFC/Connacht) Captain
8. Heather O’Brien (Highfield RFC/Munster)

No comments:

Post a Comment